当前位置

Family Bank: Cord Blood Registry

Cord Blood Registry

About

Cord Blood Registry® (CBR®)是全球最大的新生儿干细胞公司。 CBR创立于1992年,受父母委托,为超过50万名儿童保存样本。CBR专注于推进脐带血和脐带组织干细胞的临床应用,并与各类机构合作,针对目前尚无治愈可能的病症建立受FDA监管的临床试验。

Labs and Locations

Cord Blood Registry总部位于加利福尼亚州圣布鲁诺。CBR面积达8万平方英尺的实验室位于亚利桑那州图森。 CBR的实验室全年无休地处理脐带血采集样本。这座一流的设施可保存500万新生儿的干细胞样本。

CBR脐带血教育专家每天(太平洋标准时间星期一至星期五上午6时至晚上9时,星期六和星期日上午6时至下午4时)均可答复消费者的咨询。 此外,消费者还可申请预约,在特定日期和时间与CBR脐带血教育专家进行通话。

致电1-888-932-6568,联系CBR脐带血教育专家,或者在线提交申请。  国外拨打时,请致电650-635-1420,联系CBR脐带血教育专家。

此外,CBR还配有遗传学顾问,帮助各个家庭对新生儿干细胞保存做出知情的决定。 致电1-888-CORDBLOOD,与CBR遗传学顾问通话。

客户还可使用24小时应急响应热线。

Business Experience

CBR创立于1992年,保存着来自100多个国家中超过3,500家医院的50多万份脐带血和脐带组织采集样本,历经17次产品升级,并与各类机构合作开展了7项受FDA监管的临床试验,其中4项目前正在实施并在招募参与者。 CBR已帮助超过340个家庭利用脐带血干细胞开展了成熟及试验性的治疗,超过其他任何家庭脐带血库。 CBR的目标是扩大新生儿干细胞治疗的潜在范围,使其造福于患者及其家人。

Collection Kit

CBR打造了全球唯一的脐带血干细胞专用采集设备。 CBR的平均已公布细胞恢复率业内最高,达到99%,最重要细胞的采集量比其他常见处理方法多20%。

由于干细胞运输状况难以预测,CBR打造了一款耐压、保温并具电子跟踪功能的采集工具箱,以保持采集的完整性,同时有助于确保血液和/或组织的安全交付。CBR的CellAdvantage® 采集工具箱应有尽有,可满足医疗服务提供者的一切需求,在新生儿出生后轻松安全地采集最大数量的脐带血。

Transportation container

CBR采集工具箱可使样本免受极端温度影响(在极热和极寒条件下隔绝效果超过1小时)。 样本将保持在室温状态下,直接运往CBR实验室进行处理。

Shipping Info

平均而言,干细胞从医院运至CBR实验室的运输时间为19小时。 CBR与Quick International合作。这家私营医疗快递服务商在移植和研究用血液和组织的运输领域拥有30年的经验。

Processing Method

工具箱抵达CBR实验室后,工作人员将立即登记并进行检查。之后,工作人员将检测脐带血单元的无菌性、活性和细胞计数,还将检测脐带组织的无菌性。CBR采用全自动、功能上封闭的干细胞处理技术——AutoXpress® Platform* (AXP®)处理脐带血。 AXP平台是CBR专有的CellAdvantage®系统不可或缺的组成部分。CBR拥有业界最高的已公布平均细胞恢复率,达到99%。
*AXP和AutoXpress是Cesca Therapeutics的注册商标。
 

Components Stored

AutoXpress™ Platform (AXP)脐带血处理后为红细胞量减少的干细胞制品。 每份样本保存在冻存袋中以供单元检测。低温冻存袋含有两个隔间(一个主隔间,一个副隔间)以及两个整体连接的部分构成。保存时,客户将获得一份证书(发至其网上帐户),标明其子女脐带血的活性有核细胞总数。

Storage Method

与其他保存库不同,CBR采用无缝冻存袋进行保存。无缝构造可降低传统有缝塑料冻存袋发生破损的可能性。保存之前,每个冻存袋将置于第二层塑料膜中,经过密封后形成额外的保护,避免因当前或未来可能发现的未识别病原体可能造成的交叉污染。CBR将干细胞保存在称为"杜瓦瓶"的保存库中,这种容器专为长期低温保存而设计。 脐带血单元悬挂于液氮池上方,液氮产生的气相环境可使温度保持在零下196摄氏度。 这样做可使脐带血单元保持与液氮相同的低温,同时无需将其浸入液氮中,避免了交叉污染。 低温保存状态下的脐带血干细胞经证明在保存20多年后仍具有活性,且研究认为其活性应当能无限期地保持。

Licensing & Accreditation

CBR通过AABB认证、FDA注册和CLIA认证,达到了细胞治疗服务的标准。

CBR是第一家获得AABB(原称美国血库协会)认证的家庭保存库,本公司的质量标准已通过ISO 9001:2008标准认证——该标准是全球质量体系的商业标杆。 美国食品药品管理局(FDA)颁布了多项脐带血法规,且加利福尼亚州、伊利诺伊州、马里兰州、纽约州和新泽西州均要求对脐带血保存须获得强制性许可。CBR严格的实验室流程、记录保管、质量控制和质量保证符合联邦及各州的准则和法规。

Clinical Experience

干细胞治疗的演变奠定了良好基础,使受FDA监管的临床试验可开展进一步研究,以发挥其再生医学应用的潜力。 作为一家家庭新生儿干细胞公司,Cord Blood Registry率先与领先的研究机构合作建立受FDA监管的临床试验,探索脐带血干细胞的再生潜力,以帮助治疗目前尚无治愈可能的病症,包括后天听力丧失、自闭症、脑瘫和儿童中风。 实际上,CBR提供的干细胞单元有73%被用于试验性再生治疗——超过全球其他任何家庭脐带血库。

萨特神经科学研究所正在开展一项划时代并受FDA监管的II期临床试验,对于将来自脐带血的自体干细胞用于改善某些自闭症儿童语言和行为的情况进行评估。

佐治亚州摄政大学正在开展一项受FDA监管的I/II期临床试验,评估自体脐带血干细胞输入后,能否改善脑瘫儿童的生活质量。

佛罗里达州儿童医院正在开展一项受FDA监管的I期临床试验,考察将儿童自体脐带血干细胞用于治疗后天感觉神经性听力丧失的情况。

德克萨斯大学休斯敦医学科学中心正在开展一项具有开创性、受FDA监管的I/II期临床试验,对比两种干细胞治疗对患脑瘫儿童的安全性和疗效。 这项研究采用随机化、双盲、安慰剂对照方法,旨在对比自体脐带血干细胞经由静脉输入骨髓干细胞的安全性和疗效。

一项受FDA监管的临床试验将考察儿童自体脐带血干细胞在儿童中风后用于治疗的情况。

CBR客户还在佛罗里达大学(1型糖尿病)和杜克大学(缺氧和脑瘫)参加了多项试验,这些试验旨在考察儿童自体脐带血的使用。

Insurance

样本在罕见的情况下可能不符合质量标准,持有证书的CBR遗传学顾问将与潜在客户密切合作,帮助他们理解可供其采用的选择。 在此情况下,客户可选择终止保存,获得退款。

如果客户需要使用由CBR保存的脐带血干细胞开展移植但细胞未能植入,客户将获得向CBR所支付脐带血服务所有费用的全额退款,此外还可获得50,000美元赔偿。

Community Service

Cord Blood Registry的Newborn Possibilities Program®(新生儿无限可能计划)旨在推动新生儿干细胞医学和科学,惠及那些已确认存在医疗需求,在目前或不久的将来有可能使用新生儿干细胞的家庭。 NPP计划向符合条件的家庭提供免费的脐带血和脐带组织处理以及五年保存服务。 迄今为止,NPP计划已为近6,000个家庭处理并保存干细胞。

Prices

Cord Blood Registry有两种方式保存新生儿干细胞,并有便捷的支付方式可供选择,以满足您家庭的需要。 CBR认识到,每个家庭的预算情况各自不同。 因此,CBR并未对脐带血和组织保存采取统一的定价和付款方法。 计算您的干细胞保存费用,CBR将推荐可能适合您家庭预算的付款方案。
点击此处,了解更多。

Additional Services

各个家庭还可选择将一部分脐带保存,其中所含的独特且功能强大的干细胞有可能以与脐带血干细胞不同的方式帮助修复和治疗人体。
点击此处, 了解更多。

地址: 1200 Bayhill Drive, San Bruno, CA 94066,
Phone Numbers
(Free): 888-CORDBLOOD (Office): 650-635-1420
Map

Cord Blood Registry

About

Cord Blood Registry® (CBR®) is the world's largest, most experienced newborn stem cell company. CBR is dedicated to advancing the clinical application of newborn stem cells by partnering with leading research institutions to establish FDA-regulated clinical trials, requiring CBR processed cord blood, for conditions that have no cure today.

Labs and Locations

Cord Blood Registry is headquartered in San Bruno, California. CBR's 80,000 square foot laboratory is located in Tucson, Arizona. CBR's laboratory processes cord blood collections seven days a week, 365 days a year. The state-of-the-art facility has the capacity to store the stem cell samples of five million newborns.

CBR Cord Blood Education Specialists are available 7 days a week (Monday - Friday 6 AM - 9 PM PST and Saturday - Sunday 6 AM - 4 PM PST) to respond to consumer inquiries. In addition, consumers may request to schedule a call with a CBR Cord Blood Education Specialist at a specific date and time.

Phone 1-888-932-65681-888-932-6568 to connect with a CBR Cord Blood Education Specialist or  submit an online request.  International callers should phone 650-635-1420650-635-1420 to connect with a CBR Cord Blood Education Specialist.

In addition, CBR offers Genetic Counselors on staff to help families make informed choices about newborn stem cell banking. Phone 1-888-CORDBLOOD1-888-CORDBLOOD to speak with a CBR Genetic Counselor.

A 24 hour emergency response hotline is available to clients.

Business Experience

Founded in 1992, CBR has stored more than 500,000 cord blood and cord tissue collections from 3,500 hospitals in over 100 countries, undergone 17 product upgrades, and partnered with institutions to establish 7 FDA-regulated clinical trials, 4 of which are active and recruiting participants. CBR has helped more than 260 families use their cord blood stem cells for established and experimental medical treatments, more than any other family cord blood bank. CBR’s goal is to expand the potential scope of newborn stem cell therapies that may be available to patients and their families.

Collection Kit

CBR created the world's only collection device designed specifically for cord blood stem cells. CBR has the highest average published cell recovery rate in the industry - 99% - resulting in the capture of 20% more of the most important cells than other common processing methods.

The unpredictability of stem cell transportation led CBR to create a crush-resistant, temperature-protected, and electronically tracked collection kit that is designed to preserve the integrity and to help ensure the safe delivery of the blood and/or tissue. CBR's CellAdvantage® Collection Kit contains everything the healthcare provider needs to easily and safely collect the maximum amount of a newborn's cord blood following birth.

Transportation Container

CBR collection kits have been designed to shield the samples from extreme temperatures (shielding for more than 1 hour at extreme hot and cold). Samples remain at room temperature and are shipped directly to the CBR lab for processing.

Shipping Info:

On average, the transport time for stem cells from the hospital to CBR’s lab is 19 hours. CBR partners with Quick International, a private medical courier service with 30 years of experience in the transportation of blood and tissue for transplant and research.

Processing Method

Upon arrival at CBR’s laboratory, the kit is immediately checked in and inspected. Next, the cord blood unit is tested for sterility, viability, and cell count. In addition, the cord tissue is tested for sterility. CBR processes cord blood using the AutoXpress® Platform* (AXP®) - a fully automated, functionally closed stem cell processing technology. The AXP platform is an integral component of CBR's proprietary CellAdvantage® system. CBR has the industry’s highest published average cell recovery rate of 99%.

*AXP and AutoXpress are registered trademarks of ThermoGenesis Corp.

Components Stored

AutoXpress™ Platform (AXP) cord blood processing results in a red-cell reduced stem cell product. Each sample is stored in a cryobag consisting of two compartments (one major and one minor) and two integrally attached segments used for unit testing. At time of storage, the client is provided with a certificate (via their online account) that indicates the total viable nucleated cell count for their child's cord blood.

Storage Method

Unlike other banks, CBR uses a seamless cryobag for storage. The seamless construction decreases the potential for breakage that can occur in traditional, seamed-plastic storage bags. Prior to storage, each cryobag is placed in a second overwrap layer of plastic, which is hermetically sealed as an extra precaution against possible cross contamination by current and yet unidentified pathogens that may be discovered in the future. CBR stores the stem cells in vaults, called dewars, specially designed for long-term cryostorage. The cord blood units are suspended above a pool of liquid nitrogen that creates a vapor-phase environment kept at minus 196 degrees Celsius. This keeps the units as cold as liquid nitrogen without immersing them in liquid, which can enable cross-contamination. Cryopreserved cord blood stem cells have proven viable after more than 20 years of storage, and research suggests they should remain viable indefinitely.

Licensing & Accreditation

CBR maintains standards for cellular therapy services through AABB accreditation, FDA-registration, and CLIA certification.

CBR was the first family bank accredited by AABB (formerly the American Association of Blood Banks) and the company's quality standards have been recognized through ISO 9001:2008 certification—the global business standard for quality. The Federal Drug Administration (FDA) has issued cord blood regulations, and the states of California, Illinois, Maryland, New York and New Jersey have mandatory licensing for cord blood banking. The stringent laboratory processes, record keeping, quality control and quality assurance of CBR are designed to meet all federal and state guidelines and regulations.

Clinical Experience

The evolution of stem cell therapies has paved the way for further research being conducted through FDA-regulated clinical trials to uncover their potential in regenerative medicine applications. Cord Blood Registry is the first family newborn stem cell company to partner with leading research institutions to establish FDA-regulated clinical trials exploring the potential regenerative ability of cord blood stem cells to help treat conditions that have no cure today, including: acquired hearing loss, autism, cerebral palsy, and pediatric stroke. In fact, 73% of the stem cell units released by CBR have been used for experimental regenerative therapies – more than any other family cord blood bank in the world.

Sutter Neuroscience Institute is conducting a landmark FDA-regulated phase II clinical trial to assess the use of autologous stem cells derived from cord blood to improve language and behavior in certain children with autism.

Georgia Regents University is conducting an FDA-regulated phase I/II clinical trial to assess whether an infusion of autologous stem cells derived from their own cord blood can improve the quality of life for children with cerebral palsy.

Florida Hospital for Children is conducting an FDA-regulated phase I clinical trial to investigate the use of a child's stem cells derived from their own cord blood as a treatment for acquired sensorineural hearing loss.

The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston is conducting a pioneering FDA-regulated phase I/II clinical trial to compare the safety and effectiveness of two forms of stem cell therapy in children diagnosed with cerebral palsy. The randomized, double-blinded, placebo-controlled study aims to compare the safety and efficacy of an intravenous infusion of autologous cord blood stem cells to bone marrow stem cells. The study launched in November 2013 and is projected to conclude in November 2015.

An FDA-regulated clinical trial will soon investigate the use of a child's own cord blood stem cells as treatment after a pediatric stroke.

CBR clients have participated in additional trials examining the use of children's own cord blood at the University of Florida (type 1 diabetes) and Duke University (hypoxia and cerebral palsy).

Insurance

In the rare event of a sample not adhering to quality standards, CBR's certified genetic counselors will work with potential clients to help them understand their options. Under this scenario, clients will have the option to discontinue storage and receive a refund.

If clients need to use the cord blood stem cells stored with CBR for transplantation and the cells fail to engraft, clients receive a full refund of all fees paid to CBR for cord blood services plus an additional $50,000.

Community Service

Cord Blood Registry’s Newborn Possibilities Program® serves as a catalyst to advance newborn stem cell medicine and science for families that have been identified with a medical need to potentially use newborn stem cells now or in the near future. NPP offers free cord blood and cord tissue processing and five years of storage to qualifying families. To date, the Newborn Possibilities Program has processed and saved stem cells for nearly 5,000 children.

Prices

Cord Blood Registry offers two ways to save your newborn’s stem cells, and convenient payment options to fit your family's needs. CBR recognizes that each family’s budget is unique. As a result, CBR does not take a one-size-fits-all approach to pricing and payments for cord blood and tissue banking. Calculate your stem cell banking costs and CBR will recommend payment plans that may fit your family’s budget.
Learn more here.

Additional Services

Families have the additional option of storing a section of the umbilical cord, which is rich in unique and powerful stem cells that may help repair and heal the body in different ways than stem cells derived from cord blood.
Learn more here.